Valdez, Reyes, Fajardo lead PH national volleyball team pool

PH national volleyball team pool

PH national volleyball team pool

MANILA, Philippines – A host of the country’s biggest women’s volleyball stars are teaming up as members of the 2017 Philippine national team pool, which was announced on Tuesday, March 14, at the Philippine Sportswriters Association Forum.

Former UAAP stars Alyssa Valdez and Mika Reyes, from Ateneo de Manila University and De La Salle University, respectively, lead the 25-woman pool of coach Francis Vicente.

I’m blessed to be selected to the national team again. It’s always been an honor to represent the country and I hope to make the final cut,” Valdez, who currently plays for Thai team 3BB, said in a statement.

“I’m so thankful to be part of this team, alongside the experienced, skilled, talented and hardworking players. We’re hoping for your prayers and support!”

Other collegiate names on the list include setter Kim Fajardo plus Jaja Santiago, Dindin Manabat, Aby Maraño, and Myla Pablo.

Teams will be formed from the pool to compete in the Southeast Asian Games by August this year, as well as in the Asian U-23 and Asian Senior Women’s Volleyball Championship in August.

See the full list of pool members below:

  1. Alyssa Valdez
  2. Mika Reyes
  3. Jaja Santiago
  4. Aby Maraño
  5. Dindin Manabat
  6. Lourdes Clemente
  7. Gen Casugod
  8. Maika Ortiz
  9. Marivic Meneses
  10. Aiza Maizo-Pontillas
  11. Myla Pablo
  12. Elaine Kasilag
  13. Gretchel Soltones
  14. Roselle Baliton
  15. Rhea Dimaculangan
  16. Kim Fajardo
  17. Denden Lazaro
  18. Bia General
  19. Kath Arado
  20. Kim Dy
  21. Dawn Macandili
  22. Kat Tolentino
  23. Maddie Madayag
  24. Rachel Anne Daquis
  25. Jovelyn Gonzaga

Also announced was the pool for the men’s team.

  1. Mark Deximo
  2. Relan Taneo
  3. John Kenneth Sarcena
  4. Geuel Asia
  5. Rey Taneo
  6. John Vic de Guzman
  7. Howard Mojica
  8. Alnakran Abdilla
  9. Mark Alfafara
  10. Dave Cabaron
  11. Peter Torres
  12. Lorenzo Capate
  13. Bonjomar Castel
  14. Reyson Fuentes
  15. Herschel Ramos
  16. Louwie Chaves
  17. Jack Kalingking
  18. John Paul Bugaoan
  19. John Carascal
  20. Eddiemar Kasim
  21. Esmail Kasim
  22. Pete John Quiel
  23. Anjo Pertiera
  24. Erickson Ramos
  25. Jeff Malabanan

– Rappler.com

Rate this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *